Corvette forum, parts and facts
 

C4 Corvette Forum, Restoration Information, Parts Deals, Links, and Facts Resource.

Last content update: 06 Nov 2005
Hit Counter visitors since 19 Apr 2003

C4 Corvette front viewC4 Corvette side viewC4 Corvette rear view

C4 Corvette forum discussion
C4 Corvette Forum
C4 Corvette forum information and discussion
C4 Corvette parts deals found by other C4 owners
Corvette Parts
C4 Corvette parts deals found by C4 owners
C4 Corvette repair tasks and instruction with photos
Corvette Repair and Restoration Information
C4 Corvette repair information, links and photos
C4 Corvette factoid facts
Corvette information
Informatrion about all Corvettes and all things Corvette

Corvette Repair and Restoration Links Resource.

Specific Installation, Maintenance and Repair Guides at the Cross Fire Injection Vault:
(You MUST become a
Registered member of the the Cross Fire Injection Vault to view their Tech Tip articles)
http://www.crossfire.homeip.net:81/cftest/article.asp?TOPIC_ID=463&FORUM_ID=18&CAT_ID=1

Specific Installation, Maintenance and Repair Guides at Corvette Forum:
Paintless Dent Repair Fort Worth
http://corvetteforum.com/techtips/viewtopic.php?TopicID=2

Miscellaneous Specific Installation, Maintenance and Repair Guides at from other sources:
Windshield Trim and Weatherstrip
Weatherstrip need-to-know info before you begin: http://www.c4restore.com/parts.htm#ws
Headlight repair guide
Digital Dash Cluster Repair Guide
Another Digital Dash Cluster Guide
Installing an Offy

Miscellaneous C4 Bulk Information Sources with Repair Guides:
Great Corvette Deals
Complete Corvette Parts Catalog!!!

Cross-Fire Injection Vault: http://www.crossfire.homeip.net/
Crossed Flags dot com: http://crossedflags.com/
Corvette Forum: http://forums.corvetteforum.com/zeromain
Digital Corvettes: www.digitalcorvettes.com
Corvette Action Center http://www.corvetteactioncenter.com/specs/1984/84specs.html
'84 Specs http://www.corvetteactioncenter.com/specs/1984/84specs.html
Tools and stuff http://www.eastwoodco.com/
Do-it-Yourself Corvette: http://batee.com/corvette/
Weatherstrip info for do-it-yourselfers
C4 systems maintenance/pre-purchase: http://www.c4vettes.com/indepth_launch.htm
Crossfire Performance http://corvetteactioncenter.com/specs/1984/84perf.html
Performance http://highperformancecars.com/crosley/4l80e.jpg
Pit racing http://www.jclemens.com/F1/pitbabesengFS.htm
RPO Codes
http://www.c4vettes.com/rpolist.htm
Tech Info http://www.tciauto.com/tech_info/trans_dims.htm
EFI Basics http://www.diy-efi.org
EFI forum http://www.diyefi.homeip.net
Cross Ram Info http://www.camaro-untoldsecrets.com/articles/crossram.htm
Cross Ram Info http://www.camaros.org/crossram.shtml
V-8 Casting Number Locations: http://www.mortec.com/location.htm
The 700 http://highperformancecars.com/crosley/700r4a.jpg
Tranny Info http://www.transmissioncenter.net/4L80E.htm
More tranny http://www.tciauto.com/transmissions_streetfighter.htm
More tranny http://www.technovelocity.com/chevyhackers/tech_articles/super_servo/super_servo.html
More tranny http://www.transmissionhead.com/#Stage2

Cool Links:
NADA Value for the early C4

C-6 Station Wagon Official Release Photo http://c4restore.com/images/c6final.jpg
If you've got a lot of time on your hands: http://mikemercury.home.att.net/carcover.htm
Still more to do with a lot of time
http://www.stud.ntnu.no/~arnesen/peltierbeer/index.html
Panhead Kit Bikes!!! http://www.roadratroberts1.bravepages.com/index.html
DHTML floating menu http://dhtml.discoveryvip.com/
Corvette Clock http://www.vette.hu/Corvette-clock.zip
Corvette Screensaver http://www.vette.hu/vettehu2.zip
Corvette Screensaver http://www.vette.hu/Stingray.zip
Corvette Screensaver http://www.vette.hu/vettehu.zip

CHEAP Insurance:
American Collectors Insurance http://www.americancollectorsins.com/ComputeAmount.asp
Grundy Insurance http://www.grundy.com/grundyquote.html
Hagerty Insurance http://www.hagerty.com/

New Parts:
GM part number look-up on-ling: http://www.gm-restorationparts.com/ewopg/OPGSITES/bypart.asp
Mid America: http://www.madvet.com/
Eckler’s: http://www.ecklers.com/
Corvette Central: http://www.corvettecentral.com/menu.htm
Zip Corvette: http://www.zip-corvette.com/
Davies Corvette: http://corvetteparts.com/
Corvette Corner: http://www.corvettecorner.com/
Art’s Corvette Parts: http://artscorvetteparts.com/
The Last Detail: http://www.tld-corvette.com/
GM Goodwrench Restoration: http://www.gmgoodwrench.com/
Taber Corvette Parts: http://www.tabertouch.com/
Carol’s Automotive: http://www.carolsauto.com/
Car Parts.com: http://www.carparts.com
Corvette America: http://www.corvetteamerica.com/
Trade Motion: http://www.trademotion.com/partlocator/index.cfm?action=catalogcenter&siteid=809&catalogid=0
CSK generic parts store
http://www.cskauto.com
Parts.com: http://www.parts.com/index.cfm?action=goToStoreFront&sfid=213824
Parts Direct: http://www.gmpartsdirect.com/
Corvette Speciality of CA: http://www.corvettespecialty.com/

Used Parts:
Yankee Lady/Wilcox: http://www.yankeelady.com/willcox/
Marcel’s Corvette Shop: http://www.marcelscorvette.com/
Rowley Corvette: http://rowleycorvette.com/
Chevyland parts: http://www.chevylandparts.com/
Specialty Holdings: http://www.specialtyholdingsltd.com/
Ed’s Corvette Shanty: http://www.corvetteshanty.com/
Corvette Salvage: http://www.corvettesalvage.com/
Dave’s Auto Wrecking: http://www.nos.net/davato/


It's time to sit back and let the Sellers battle it out:
Cut-and-Paste these addresses into the "To:" block!

These are email addresses for several of the reliable, primarily used parts, sellers I've purchased parts from. Cut and paste these addresses in the "To:" block of an email message and let THEM battle it out so you get the best prices!  Aren't you tired of being a consumer?! *If you find any of these sellers to be unreliable or untrustworthy, PLEASE LET US KNOW so your fellow C4 restorers don't get a raw deal!

Vetteman904@aol.com; cars2nv@ee.net; vip@vipcorvette.com; LDEENTERPRISE@aol.com; kftaber@msn.com; artpart@bellsouth.net; willcox@bellsouth.net; mbray01@yahoo.com; marcel@marcelscorvette.com; afc@corvetteusa.com; DAW4PARTS@AOL.COM; carolsauto@aol.com; pratt@uniserve.com; mike@corvettespecialty.com; 327@chevylandparts.com; parts@pipersauto.com; melthe1@cox.net; CAROLSAUTO@aol.com


There is NOTHING for sale on this web site!  Author gets NO monetary compensation whatsoever from any seller or part mentioned or referred to on this web site! This web site is an attempt to get sellers to compete for your business, hence driving DOWN the price of your restoration parts. That said, author WILL place advertising banners on this web site if the business is known to be reputable by author and/or a Forum consensus that the advertiser/advertiser's inventory is reputable.  Contact Author to become a candidate for advertising here.  Author will ensure that this web site remains a GREAT resource for you, the C4 owner--no more searching endlessly for the best deal on the parts you're looking for, or risking the purchase of expensive parts from an unknown seller.  The research is already done by the author and other C4 owners!  YOU can contribute to this resource as well
by contacting us about the great deals YOU'VE found on parts for YOUR C4! Disclaimer: All information on this website and forum are used by the recipient with the inherent risks involved and C4Restore is not liable for any damage that may result from their use. If you are not comfortable doing anything stated, consult a professional. Copyright © 2003 C4 Restore. ©CORVETTE is a Trademark of General Motors Corporation. All GM Trademarks are used under written agreement with GM/Chevrolet/EMI. Any use of the Corvette name at this site is used only as a point of reference to automobiles or automotive products line of the same name. This web site is independently operated as a free informational service for the benefit of Corvette owners and other interested parties. Neither the Chevrolet Motor Division nor any other segment of General Motors or it's affiliates or subsidiaries shall bear any responsibility what so ever for content. No copyright infringement is intended for various articles taken from unknown sources.
  Thanks for visiting C4 Restore--the BEST 4th generation Corvette resource on the Internet!  

C4 Corvette ForumC4 Forum Restoration PartsParts Deals Repair InformationRepair Tasks 1984 Corvette InfoC4 Factoid Contact C4 RestoreContact 1984 CorvetteAuthor's '84 Ford!Superior Rival!


© 20031984 Corvette Restoration Information